"More than 8 hours wait"

About: St Thomas' Hospital (London)

We have been waiting for more than 8 hours now and still no Doctor to attend to us. Very tormenting and aggrievating. What an awful service despite the fact that they are the one that booked the appointment.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

We are very sorry that you had to wait so long for your appointment when recently attending St Thomas’ Hospital. It is our usual practice to update women and families regularly if there are unavoidable delays due to emergencies or the complex nature of women seen. We understand how frustrating it can be if you have to wait to see a doctor and do not know how long or why you are being asked to wait. If you have any further concerns with your care, please do not hesitate to contact the Matron.