"uncaring gynecology ward"

About: St Thomas' Hospital (London)

Very bad care at the gynecology ward still waiting after 4 hours no Doctor to attend to us. We call for the nurse but they keep saying the Doctor is coming. The Doctor in question only need to appear briefly for the nurse to actually begin given medication to the patient. I have been using St Thomas for almost 20 years but this worst service ever.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from St Thomas' Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience and that you were unable to see a doctor during your stay. We will share your comments with the team. If you would like us to look into this further please contact our PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service) Team they can liaise with the department so that we can look into this further. Our PALS team can be contacted by telephone 020 7188 8801 or email pals@gstt.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful