"In my experience, the phlebotomy department is always excellent"

About: Solihull Hospital / General medicine

(as the patient),

I arrived this afternoon, and found to my total surprise that there was no-one in the waiting room. On all previous visits (I'm diabetic and need regular blood tests) I've had to wait for at least 20 to. 30 minutes, so this was frankly amazing.

I just walked from the waiting room up to the clinic room, was greeted by a phlebotomist in a friendly way and seated immediately, and gave my blood sample in record time, despite having a history of being relatively difficult to bleed!

In my experience, the phlebotomy department at Solihull Hospital is always excellent, with friendly, professional and efficient staff and great service. Well done Solihull Hospital and Heart of England Foundation Trust!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Marie Helebert, Patient Services Officer, Patient Services, Heart of England Foundation Trust

Dear TomB

thank you very much for your feedback about your experience in the Phlebotomy Department at Solihull Hospital.

It is lovely to read that you have always had a good experience when you have used the service previously, and I know that during clinics, the Phlebotomy Team can be very busy which does result in increased waiting times for patients, which is unfortunate but sometimes unavoidable.

I will be delighted to forward your comments to Mark Hill Operations Manager for Haematology who will ensure that your feedback is shared with all of the Phlebotomy Team.

I do hope this is acceptable and once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, patient feedback is extremely important to us.

Kind regards

Marie Helebert

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Solihull Hospital

Dear TomB thank you very much for your feedback about your experience in the Phlebotomy Department at Solihull Hospital.

It is lovely to read that you have always had a good experience when you have used the service previously, and I know that during clinics, the Phlebotomy Team can be very busy which does result in increased waiting times for patients, which is unfortunate but sometimes unavoidable.

I will be delighted to forward your comments to Mark Hill Operations Manager for Haematology who will ensure that your feedback is shared with all of the Phlebotomy Team.

I do hope this is acceptable and once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, patient feedback is extremely important to us.

Kind regards

Marie Helebert

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful