"Staff with attitude problems"

I fell in the canal and I inhalled water in my lungs for 20 seconds so thinking is not that urgent I decided to go to the nearest walk in center. First person to see was the receptionist, who gave me a look like they were going to attack me. The nurse I have seen lied to me saying they don't have an x-ray machine and sent me to a diffrent hospital. Also the nurse lied in the notes that I requested a mri scan. I worked in the NHS and If I wanted an mri scan I would have gone to a majar hospital at the accident and emergency.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Charles Hospital

What you have described here sounds awful for you and I am very sorry for that. However I believe that you are referring to the Urgent Care Centre (Walk in) at St Charles Hospital which our Trust does not run. This service is managed by Central London Community Healthcare. I have asked NHS Choices to move this review to that page so that they can respond to you directly: http://www.nhs.uk/services/hospitals/services/service/defaultview.aspx?id=240553

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful