"Visit to hospital"

About: Royal United Hospital

I recently visited

A and E with a badly broken arm that needed surgery. A and E were extremely helpful and considerate and I did not have to wait too long. The plaster person was extremely gentle with applying the plaster and made me feel comfortable - very good patient care. Admission suite were excellent and theatre staff were so thoughtful and kind. I could not fault any of them. I did have one problem when I went to have my full plaster put on two weeks later at fracture clinic. The registrar was going to let me go home without a plaster on. They had not looked at my X-rays. Having been told that I would have to have a full plaster on for four weeks after the two week period, I was a little concerned that, had I not queried this, I would have gone home with no future care. Anyway, I went off to plaster room and they were great. Looking forward to having plaster off. Regards Noreen Critten

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Royal United Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your experiences.

We welcome your comments as they help us to identify problems and improve the quality of our service and care and to celebrate the good practice you have identified.

We will pass your comments on to those teams you have identified.

If you would like us to investigate your concern about the Fracture Clinic doctor fully we would ask that you provide more detail.

Please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01225 825656 or via email at ruh-tr.PatientAdviceandLiaisonService@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful