"after several emergency visits ..."

About: Royal Oldham Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked

after several emergency visits to A+E the staff were on the ball

What could be improved

the attitude and help towards paitents particulary by the night staff in ward f7 thier care towards my friend was deplorable a example of this is my friend solied herself she could not dress herself the night staff placed her clean pyjamas on the floor when she said she needed help and needed clean underwear they casually threw it at her and walked off

Anything else?

you have a duty of care towards paitents this is sadly in my opinion way below standard.

as i write this my friend is in hospital struggling to breathe she has been struggling for the last 2 days and is in the same condition she arrived

i am completley disgusted needless to say i will be assisting my friend in taking the approprite action they speak to her like a child the doctor tells her one thing then the nurses something else she is a human being as should be treated accordingly

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Oldham Hospital

We are sorry that you had such a negative experience. We have informed the Divisional Nurse Manager for Medicine and would ask if you would like to discuss this further you contact the PALS team on 0161 627 8678.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful