"Been left 14 hours to get a dressing changed is..."

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

Waited 14 hours to get a dressing changed is that humane ???? No it's not its a disgusting and vile hospital and wants shutting down the staff are horrible and have no common curtisty what's so ever!!!!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience in our Emergency Department. We are committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right.

We have recorded your comments about the Emergency Department and shared your experience with senior management for the department. We record and monitor all feedback, positive and negative, about the experiences our patients have.

We would like to investigate your concerns in detail. If you would like us to do so, please ring the Patient Relations team on 0151 604 7660, email wih-tr.Complaints@nhs.net or in writing to Patient Relations team, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. The Patient Relations team can discuss the best way that we can try to address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful