"Awful treatment"

About: Kettering General Hospital

I had a scan on the 30th july 2015 as i have a suspected hernia,It is now the 2nd september and they still havent looked at the scan so i dont know if it is a hernia or worse,At the very least i need to know what op i need as i may need to get a loan and go private as kgh are totally disinterested,I have rung countless times to check if they have looked at the scan all to no avail,They say they havent had time yet and will do it as soon as possible ! Their attitude is apalling.I rue the day my doctor reffered me to kgh.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Kettering General Hospital

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced at our Urology department. Pleased be assured we have been working hard to resolve your concerns. Complaints, PALS, Lead Nurse Milton and your Consultant have all been in regular contact to ensure you are given appropriate care and treatment. It is my understanding that you now have an appointment for next week and have the direct contact number for lead Nurse Milton.

However, should you feel your concerns are not resolved please contact me on 01536 491766.

Amie Burrows

Complaints Co-ordinator

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful