"Worst maternity ward ever"

About: Leeds General Infirmary

Completely useless midwives. My daughter was born nov 2014, and had to go straight to neonatal - these nurses we're amazing can't thank them enough for what they did for her. Myself - I was treated awful. Was put in a room to recover never checked on me. Then moved onto maternity ward - they first wanted to put me with mums&babies (my daughter was in surgery so pleaded to be in my own room as was very upset) never checked me at all after having a c section and very rude. Wound became infected and they wouldn't see me because I was 3 weeks post partum.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at Leeds General Infirmary; I was very sorry to read of the poor experience and level of care that you have described.

I have passed your post onto the maternity matrons for Leeds General hospital so that the matters you have raised can be addressed.

If you would like to discuss these matters any further please do not hesitate to contact the trusts Patient, Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

With kind regards

Rosie

Senior nurse

Patient Experience