"Avoid the fracture clinic"

About: Gloucestershire Royal Hospital

Could it get any worse? I doubt it. Most members of the plaster room staff either can't or won't put a plaster on a break properly. Consultants don't care what the end result is so long as you have cortisone injections which will kill the pain in their a opinion that's all that matters "Patients just want the pain to go away, that's the only thing they're concerned about"! Do not visit this fracture clinic. Should you decide to go in spite of my wise words, don't bother to contact PALS, when a complaints procedure doesn't work as they just pass it on to the department manager and they're happy with things the way they are.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Gloucestershire Royal Hospital


Sorry to hear about your experiences in the fracture clinic. It does sound like you have already contacted our patient liaison (PALS) team to discuss the issues you have raised. If you feel as if this has not resolved your concerns, there are other options available. Our website explains these options to you, including how to make a complaint: http://www.gloshospitals.nhs.uk/en/Contact-Us/Contact-Us/ Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Best wishes The team at Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful