"Outpatient department experience was awful!!"

About: Bmi - The Priory Hospital

I attended the Priory hospital Outpatient Department back in June and was very disappointed with the overall experience. On arrival the reception area seemed chaotic and unorganized, large que with patients becoming frustrated There was no greeting from the reception desk and both seem very disinterested. There were then a lot of errors with my personal information and the receptionists were very rude when I informed them the information was incorrect. When I asked if the consultant was running on time I was then also greeted with a rude grunt of ‘I don’t know’. I would not expect this from a private hospital and would not recommend to anyone going here for Outpatient treatment. Very Disappointed.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Bmi - The Priory Hospital

We're very sorry to hear you were so disappointed with our outpatient service. We have taken steps to improve this department over the last few months and hope that you would see a difference should you return to the Priory in the future.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful