"respiratory centre"

About: Southampton General Hospital

My mother is very poorly and is being treated on respiratory ward before oncology, my family cannot always be with her but we can sleep well in the knowledge she is receiving the best care. Thanks to the nurses and doctors and palliative team for keeping her spirits up and informing her of everything that's going on, they have acted quickly and efficiently after emergency admission, we are also impressed with the calm quiet environment of the hospital and the extensive food menu. Thank you

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Southampton General Hospital

We were sorry learn how poorly your mother is and wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about the care she is receiving. It is hard when you are unable to be with a loved one but so reassuring to know they are receiving the 'best care' when you are not there. It is always an encouragement to staff when comments like yours are made and we will share them with the teams you have mentioned.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful