"Dreading birth,"

About: Wythenshawe Hospital

I am due my baby on 14/09/15 and am now dreading using this hospital. I have been admitted a number of times for complications in pregnancy. Each time I am told different information about what the issues are, I still have no idea. On 2 occasions I've been told I need a scan to look at placenta and baby's heart, still not had a scan and told we will call you back - this never happens. So after lots of scares and preterm labour I still have no idea what's going on. The hospital should be embarassed! Disgraceful care to the point my notes don't even detail the cocktail of drugs I was given when in preterm labour, so it's reliant on me telling them what baby and me have and haven't already been given, I am not a nurse/midwife, let's hope I didn't miss anything! I would advise anyone who can to avoid this hospital!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Wythenshawe Hospital

I am so sorry to read of your experience. Please could you contact me on 0161 291 5381 to discuss the issues you have raised and I can arrange an appointment so that your concerns can be addressed in order to reasure you prior to your baby's birth. Kind regards Patient Experience Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful