"Visit with stomach pains 27.06.15"

About: St Richard's Hospital

While my treatment was quick and very satisfactory, aftercare is not - I was advised by A & E to have a second blood test due to finding a small irregularity in the first test. I had this done at St Richards on the Tuesday as requested -since then I have not been able to get my results, the hospital say I have to make an appointment with my doctor ask them to get the results then make another one to get my results. I phoned doctors 16.07.15 they have requested them but still today 17.07.15 - no results. I understand that the results are fairly important due to my potassium levels being low - internet says this it is reasonably important to keep an eye on. Results would be good - any suggestions on how i can get hold of them! Really fed up with this now.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Richard's Hospital

I am sorry for the delay in responding. Unfortunately this is a feedback site and whilst we acknowledge feedback as soon as possible, we are unable to give urgent clinical advice, which should be sought via the GP or A & E. We are really sorry that you don't have your results, and that your GP has not received them. It may be that since you wrote this post, you have been successful, and I hope this is the case. If you wish us to help you further, please contact us in the PALS office (Patient Advice and Liaison Service) at St Richard's, where we can take all your details and look into this further for you. The telephone number is 01243 831822 or email at palschichester@wsht.nhs.uk. I am glad your initial experience in A & E was quick and satisfactory and will pass all your comments on to the relevant managers of the departments involved.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful