"Unfortunately not much, other ..."

About: The Princess Royal Hospital (Telford)

(as a relative),

What I liked

Unfortunately not much, other than one nice nurse who was luckily with my husband when he passed away.

What could be improved

The treatment of a dying patient wasn't good. My husband and other dying patients were left in a room with no stimulation of the mind or anything at all to keep them occupied. Also a person with an addiction to an illegal substance such as Heroin would be given treatment to combat the cravings, where as a long time smoker would be given nothing and in are modern times of nicorette patches i find a little disgraceful.

Anything else?

The staff on the wards of the terminally ill, I found cold and indifferent to myself and my husband.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Princess Royal Hospital

Thank you for providing comments about the Princess Royal Hospital. We aim to provide high quality services for all of our patients, and are disappointed that you did not find this to be the case.

Since this national website is anonymous your contact details are not shared with the hospital. This means that we cannot easily look into the issues that you have raised. We are always grateful for the comments and complaints that we receive as these help us to continue to improve the quality of services we offer, so we would encourage you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01952 282888 so that we can look into this in more detail. More information about how to make comments, compliments and complaints about our services can also be found on our website at www.sath.nhs.uk

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on our services.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful