"Horrible service. Extremely dissatisfied."

About: Nuffield Health, North Staffordshire Hospital

Started acupuncture treatment at this hospital, about 2 weeks ago. On the first consultation, the Dr was very pleasant and saw me right on time. Next appointment, I was seen 10 minutes late. I didnt mind though. The last appointment, the doctor came out 10 minutes later than scheduled time and asked another patient to come in. I asked the Dr, whats going on. I was supposed to be seen 10 minutes ago. The doctor said "can you wait 15 minutes". I replied no sorry I cant. For private healthcare, you do not expect to be waiting and being messed around. You expect excellent customer service. I would strongly recommend people to stay away from this hospital, unless you like bad customer service.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Nuffield Health, North Staffordshire Hospital

Dear Patient, Thank you for your feedback, which will shortly be shared with the senior management of the Hospital. I apologise for the inconvenience and poor customer experience that you had when you recently visited our hospital. If you would like us to investigate this further on your behalf could you please contact me via customercare@nuffieldhealth.com with the details and dates of your treatment with us. In the meantime we will use the feedback that you have taken the time to share, to better improve our processes and improve our patient experience. With kind regards, Ben Nuffield Health consumer care

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful