"Hospital Review"

About: William Harvey Hospital

Attended the hospital this afternoon at 16.45 for at 17.00 hrs appointment in the Fracture Clinic. Was spoken too so rudely twice by people. Then still not seen by 17.30 decided to leave as Hot, overcrowded and smells awful of urine. I left and started to walk home, to be approached by a lovely person who pleaded with me to return and be seen. The consultant took five minutes to look at my scar and said go home. Terrible place!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from William Harvey Hospital

I am so sorry to hear about your experience and am extremely glad that someone asked you to return to be attended to. You will be pleased to know that we are acutely aware of the unsatisfactory standard of the facilities and they will be renewed and reconfigured in due course. I am sorry that you were accosted by the smell of urine - sadly this happens from time to time but the staff do attend to the problem as soon as it occurs to minimise the smells. That you were spoken to rudely is not acceptable and if you would like us to take this further, please contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01227 864314 or 01227 783145 or email them at ekh-tr.PALS@nhs.net. Alternatively you might like to provide us with your details by completing an online complaints form on our website.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful