"Follow up of glaucoma surgery"

About: Queen Victoria Hospital (East Grinstead)

I don't think you have a category for warmth and kindness but perhaps you should. I went to the corneo clinic for a follow up appointment but was feeling quite poorly this was immediately picked up by the nurse who fast tracked me through to the doctor on the basis that' there is nothing worse than feeling nauseous with pain and having to sit in a busy clinic'. Totally unexpected was willing to wait for the quality care given but didn't have to. Corneo is busy it would be easy to be treated as a number but you are not every time I go there is a smile a warm greeting and recognition of each patient as an individual. This runs from the receptionists to the top, don't know how you do it but you should try bottling it!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Victoria Hospital

Dear Anonymous It is very encouraging to learn that you have had such a positive experience of the Corneoplastics Unit. It is especially nice that staff recognised that you were feeling poorly and where helpful in the situation such as you described in your review. As you point out, the personal interest shown and service provided makes a real difference to our patients experience and are the kinds of actions that make us particularly proud of the staff at QVH. Once again that you for taking the time to comment and I will ensure that these are passed onto the staff in the unit. Kind regards, Nicolle Tadman, Patient Experience Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful