"wife had operation as an day case"

She had a procedure done recently. Was quickly rushed out the door afterwards. In lots of pain. Still in pain and they dont want to know as she was an nhs patient. Find this hospital very rude when it comes to looking after nhs patients.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Fitzwilliam Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience at the Fitzwilliam Hospital. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Patient feedback is important to us, as it helps us improve the service we offer our patients and make improvement where possible. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please do not hesitate to contact Jo Bowers, Quality Improvement Manager directly on 01733 842387 who would be happy to discuss your concerns with you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful