"Worst Place ever"

About: Burnley General Hospital

Rude staff. No compassion, do not put the needs of patients first- defys the object of 'patient centred care'. came in as an informal patient. Ward 20- Victoria wing. was treated like an animal. hospital toilets very dirty and smelly- women sanitation lying around- no alcohol rub outside ward. staff shortage = poor care. What is the point of doing the hospital up if you can not care for your patients?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Burnley General Hospital

I am sorry to hear of your experience at Burnley General Hospital. This ward is managed by Lancashire Care Foundation NHS Trust not East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust. I am sorry however that you have these serious concerns on one of our sites. This comment has been forwarded to the Complaints Team at Lancashire Care Foundation Trust for response and appropriate action.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful