"Long wait for an appointment"

About: Bridgnorth Hospital Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS) The Princess Royal Hospital / Radiology

(as the patient),

I was pleased with the service that I have received from TRAQS + Bridgnorth Hospital I am very disappointed with the wait at the PRH. For the CT scan while I have still got these headaches I was told it would take up to two weeks in total, it has now taken 6 ½ weeks. I also took the appointment at Bridgnorth because PRH did not have one until April

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Princess Royal Hospital

Thank you for your comments I am sorry to hear about the delay in getting an appointment Di Davis PALS

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Soma Moulik, PALS/FOI/Complaints Manager, Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about the service received at Bridgnorth Hospital. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service received from PRH which is provided by another Trust, not Shropshire Community Trust.

It is heartening to know that you were pleased with the service received at Bridgnorth Hospital. Thank you for your kind words which I will share with the team as they work very hard to provide the best possible care to all patients. Your feedback is very important to us as it not only helps us to continue remain motivated but also guides us to make improvements in future.

Thank you once again for taking the time and effort to give us your feedback about Bridgnorth. Hope we can continue to provide an excellent service to all our patients at all times. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any help in future.

Kind regards

Soma

Telephone: 0800 032 1107 or 01743 277689

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful