"Shockingly bad"

About: Leicester General Hospital

I am in the hospital now, my waters broke early morning and I was taken into the ward. I have never met such rude people in my life. I have Been in Northampton general and it was ten times better than here and I am shocked at how their practice is. If you ring the bell; you wait up to 20 minutes. You see the midwife twice throughout the whole day! You say your concerns and they aren't dealt with at all! There is one member of staff who I am scared to even ask anything to as their attitude is vile! It's a shame because I heard so many good things that I can say they aren't nice at all.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester General Hospital

Dear reviewer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This comment has only just come through to us so sorry in the delayed reply. By now, we hope you have been discharged from our care but would still like the opportunity to look into these concerns for you. Our maternity services on the whole, get very good reviews, so we are disappointed to hear you did not have the same experience and would like to look into why. If you would like to follow this up, please contact Senior Midwife for the General, Ann Ann.A.Buckley@uhl-tr.nhs.uk or call 0116 258 4865. Kind regards Communications Team Leicester's Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful