"absolutely disgusted"

About: Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske)

My 5 year old was brought in by a ambulance as he suddenly developed croup cough and was having alot of trouble breathing, his cough is normally brought on by cold air getting on his lungs, after the doctor finally decided to see him, all medicines the nurses had given had easied his breathing so they assumed he wasnt poorly, they gave him a bit of medicine for the next day, and actually walked my husband and son out the hospital at 5am to wait outside in the cold air for someone to come pick them up for a hour as noone lives near the hospital, this is absolutely disgusting obviously that cold air is going to make him alot worst!! What would of been the harm in letting them sit in a waiting room in the warm, if hes ill again tonight ill be putting in a formal complaint

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske)

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your recent attendance at our hospital. We would ask that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison team - pals.service@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk so that we can respond to you directly.