"Uncaring staff who do not treat their patients..."

What a joke this service is! If you feel in crisis or suicidal, then this is not the place to seek help, sadly. The CPNs at this service simply do not care. They fob poorly people off and suggest they "go and make a cup of tea" or "watch TV", even though someone may be in crisis and in danger of harming themselves. Snappy, offhand nurses. Wouldn't touch this service with a bargepole ever again.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Clare Blackburn, PALS, Complaints & Claims Manager, Leeds and York NHS Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Anonymous

Thank you for taking the time to share your story on Patient Opinion. I am disappointed to hear about your experience and that you were left feeling angry and upset. That is definitely not the experience we would want people who access our services to feel.

Unfortunately, with the little information we have from your posting it is difficult for me to investigate how best to help you, I wonder if you might feel able to give me some details about where you were seen and which service it was? That way I can better understand what happened and hopefully, prevent this from happening to anyone else.

If you do feel able to do this then please contact either myself on 0113 85 55955 or our PALS service would be able to offer some support and advice on 0800 0525790 or e-mail pals.lypft@nhs.net

Kind Regards

Clare Blackburn

PALS & Complaints Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful