"Next to useless treatment"

About: Peterborough City Hospital

Ward B14, given food but not cut up, having only one usable hand it is very helpful if food is presented in a manner which enables consumption. Physio back up non-existent, as well as absolutely uncaring. Thankfully transfer to another ward showed what good care was available. Ward B14 is to be avoided, staffed by arrogant and uncaring staff.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Lesley Crosby, Deputy Chief Nurse, Peterborough and Stamford Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust We are preparing to make a change

I am so sorry you have had such a bad experience and I can assure you your comments have been fed back to the Matron for that area. Once again my apologies and please be assured we will be addressing this with the ward staff.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Peterborough City Hospital

I am so sorry you have had such a bad experience and I can assure you your comments have been fed back to the Matron for that area. Once again my apologies and please be assured we will be addressing this with the ward staff. Regards Lesley Crosby, Acting Deputy Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful