"Went for consultation and what a waste of money"

About: Spire Little Aston Hospital

I went to the hospital hoping and praying after hating my ears since 19 years of age and hoping to get advice and eventually get my ears pinned the surgeon I saw wouldn't do it saying I don't need them done now I'm Going to find other surgeons that are willing to do it at end of day all I want to do is be happy and this consultant never took my views into consideration - disappointed all I want is to be confident and I can't if I'm paranode about my ears

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Spire Little Aston Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone 0121 353 2444. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Sylvie Adams Hospital Director

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful