"Pain clinic appointment...... a refreshing change"

About: St Lukes Hospital (Bradford)

I was very impressed with the care I received from the pain management team today at my first appointment. I have suffered with chronic pain for 5 years and have had some poor experiences with GPs and other professionals who I have felt did not believe the symptoms I was having. Both the nurse and consultant I saw were compassionate and helpful. I came away feeling very hopeful that I will finally receive a pain management plan that works for me.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from St Lukes Hospital

Hello, first of please accept my sincere apologies that you did not get a response at the time. This was due to a technical problem which means some posts were not appearing in our feed. We only became aware of this recently and are working with NHS Choices to put this right.

We do value all the feedback we get and take it seriously, and I am very sorry you have had this delay in hearing from us.

Thank you for the time and effort you put into sending us your feedback, and I am glad you had a good experience of care with us, which is what we want for all our patients.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful