"Good Hospital ,terrible car park management !"

About: University Hospital Of North Tees

Received a parking ticket despite paying £3.00 ! Have had no response to appeal ,so looks like I have to pay £70 for taking my dementia sufering Mam for a head scan ! Used up free 20 mins,bought ticket just over 1 min later,left car park over 6 mins after that ! Appealed attaching ticket purchased and have not received a response apart from further demand,no explanation of the reason! Beware.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from University Hospital Of North Tees

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We appreciate you sent your ticket to ParkingEye and, without knowing any further details, we cannot be sure why you have received another letter. If you wish to get in touch then please do so by emailing communications@nth.nhs.uk. Thank you

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story