"Worst Hospital in the country?...probably!"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

Must easily rank alongside a third world country hospital. Lack of staff, decent surgeons and even courteous receptionists. Having been admitted to this so called hospital on numerous occasions for various ailments, not once have i been treated with dignity, respect or any kind of health care. I cannot stress how bad this hospital is. One complaint i have is why oh why does the hospital ask you to attend an appointment 15 mins early and still has the balls to keep you hanging around for another two hours!! This is just a minor complaint. If i had the time to list all my visits to this place i could write a novel. I will hopefully never have to visit this place again and would never agree willingly to. Dont go unless you are desperate and even then don't hope for too much except for very basic care which you would be better off visiting a local chemists for...or just go to a proper hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

I am sorry you have not had a positive experience of our hospital. We are always looking for ways to improve the services we provide to patients. Please contact Patient and Customer Services on 0161 419 5678 if you would to discuss your concerns in more detail. We would also be able to investigate the reasons for any clinics that have overrun. Kieren Done Complaints and Customer Service Team Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful