"Lewisham hospital yet again cancels my appointment"

About: University Hospital Lewisham

So I have been waiting 5 months to see a specialist about my thyroid and the appointment was originally meant to be on the 2nd April but then they postponed it a month and a half so it was meant to be this Thursday and hey ho I get a phone call today to say it has been cancelled again all because the specialist wanted to take some leave which is the same lame excuse they game me last time. I have visited this hospital loads of times and it is one of the worst hospitals for waiting times, ignorant nurses and doctors, communication & care. I actually cannot think of any good points about this hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Lewisham

Due to a technical issue you may not have received a response to your comments. Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise for the experience you had. We take all feedback seriously and as a reflection of our practice. I have shared your comments with the team involved to help improve the quality of service we deliver in the future.

Kind regards

Patient Experience Team

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful