"Tandridge Ward"

About: East Surrey Hospital

I broke my ankle and was admitted to East Surrey as an emergency. I can't fault the way I was looked after and the Orthopaedic team were fabulous. My only irritant was one of the night nurses who was ignorant and rude so letting down all their colleagues completely. We tried to complain but that was a complete waste of time. However, the more important aspect was my treatment throughout and this was excellent and can't be faulted. Thank you to the Consultant and their team

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sally Harper, Patient Experience Facilitator, Patient Experience Team, Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Dear Cate,

Thankyou for your post about your experience of our orthopaedic team and Tandridge ward. It is lovely to read that you had such a positive experience with our orthopaedic team and I will ensure that your comments are passed on to them.

I am sorry, however, to read that you felt one of the Tandridge ward nurses was rude and ignorant. This is not the behaviour that we expect our staff to deliver and I apologise that you felt you were treated this way. I will ensure the ward matron is aware of your feedback and experience and I thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Very best wishes,

Sally Harper.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from East Surrey Hospital

Dear Cate, Thankyou for your post about your experience of our orthopaedic team and Tandridge ward. It is lovely to read that you had such a positive experience with our orthopaedic team and I will ensure that your comments are passed on to them. I am sorry, however, to read that you felt one of the Tandridge ward nurses was rude and ignorant. This is not the behaviour that we expect our staff to deliver and I apologise that you felt you were treated this way. I will ensure the ward matron is aware of your feedback and experience and I thank you for taking the time to let us know. Very best wishes, Sally Harper. Patient Experience Facilitator, Patient Experience Team, Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful