"terrible front line reception service"

About: Sutton Hospital

I was dismissed as not being able to speak for my 75 year old relative, as a nurse and also being next of kin with power of attorney just trying to book an outpatient appointment., this is ridiculous another case of the receptionists thinking they are the Dr.s my relative was in pain and I had offered to book the appointment for them but this was all in vain as II battled to get past the receptionist who vetoed my efforts and told me to call back when my relative had got up and would come to the telephone.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sutton Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. Of course, our patients’ confidentiality is something that we always take very seriously, but we appreciate that the situation you have described sounds entirely frustrating. Please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Services (PALS) team on 020 8296 2508 or via email at pals@esth.nhs.uk to provide more details; they will be able to quickly look into this and help you sort your loved one’s care arrangement.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful