"waiting times pre op assessment clinic"

About: Bradford Royal Infirmary

Attended a pre op appointment today at st Luke's my only gripe is the time I waited to see nurse after having all tests done.was asked to sit in waiting area until called by nurse ,this was over 1 hour. When I went to see the nurse I was asked questions about previous surgery when my file was in front of the nurse all the time.would be quicker to send a form for patient to take with them when attending the appointment.Total waste of my time and the nurses.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Bradford Royal Infirmary

Hello, first of all I am sorry you did not get a response to your feedback at the time. This is because of a technical fault which means some posts were not coming through to us. We do value all feedback and take it seriously.

I am sorry you had to wait such a long time and for any inconvenience this caused you.

I appreciate it may seem odd to ask questions when the information is on file, but there are reasons for this such as checking the information is accurate and up to date.

I understand your suggestion about sending out a form beforehand, but sometimes it is better to check information in person. However we are always reviewing our processes to make sure we are as efficient as possible, and will bear your suggestion in mind.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful