"Parklands Main Reception."

About: Parklands Hospital

The reception staff are very ignorant and they sit there chatting to each other and you are standing at the desk feeling like an invisible person as they continue having a conversation about what there day has been like and what plans they have and I'm still standing there waiting to talk to a member of staff and this is very rude to treat us like that, Well I'm glad that they have happy lives because I sure don't and it just goes to show just how rude Parklands and there staff members are and I'm certain that over time there will be a lot more complaints placed against Parklands Hospital and there team. To be honest I'm surprised that Parklands Hospital is still running. I have already been in touch with CQC about this hospital and the ways that they miss treat patients there and some of the things that I have witnessed go on there are very shocking and upsetting, This was a much better run Mental Health service when it was Park Prewitt. All I can say is that if something didn't get sorted out soon then there are going to be a lot more unhappy upset Patients. If Complaints and Pals or CQC dosnt act swiftly enough in regards to Patient Complaints and Patient Well Fare then that is just misleading us Present Patiends and Past Patients and all I can say is that unless if anyone has Mental Health problems then they will never fully understand what it feels like and it dosnt matter whether you are a GP or a psychiatrist or even a councillor, unless you have gone through it you will never understand and I wouldn't wish it on anyone.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Parklands Hospital

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. I am sorry that your previous experiences with the Mental Health Services have not met your expectations. We take the quality of our services very seriously and we are concerned that you have been shocked and upset with what you have experienced. The Complaints and PALS team respond to all complaints and provide a patient, advice and liaison service. When Complaints and PALS Officers are aware of service users being in immediate danger or risk, they have a number of processes that they follow depending on the nature of the concern. I am sincerely very sorry and concerned that you feel this might not be the case. I would be grateful if you would either contact the Complaints and PALS department on 02380 874065 or the Acute Care Pathway Manager on 01256 817718 in order for us to investigate your concerns fully. Kind regards Jane Tibble Complaints and PALS Officer

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful