"MRI and Lumbar Puncture April 2014"

About: Leicester General Hospital

Had MRI, EEG and no results to myself or GP. I am now approaching PALS for the results and my notes so my GP can refer me elsewhere. Also not happy with consultant and will take this up also with PALS

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Leicester General Hospital

Dear reviewer, We are incredibly disappointed to read that you're unsatisfied with the folllow-up and sharing of results. As you have posted this anonymously, it is hard for us to know how long you have been waiting for the results, but we would like to offer our apologies for the delay nonetheless. As you are planning to approach our Patient Information and Liaison Service (PILS) team, it is best that they deal with your concerns from here so not to confuse the matter. We have however, passed this comment onto the Head of Service for Neurology so they are aware of your concerns. We hope, by working together, this can be resolved and you will continue your treatment with us. Kind regards Communications Team Leicester's Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful