"Offhand attitude at Borough Green"

About: Medway Maritime Hospital

Over the past two years I have become used to the offhand attitude of the doctor I see at Borough Green but this time was amazed that no-one (receptionist, nurse or doctor) thought to tell me there was a student, presumably, sitting in on the consultation. I only discovered this when I started to strip off and saw them sitting in the corner! Surely the receptionist could have mentioned it when I checked in, or the doctor or nurse have explained who they were during the consultation - it would have taken seconds. Not a lot of dignity/courtesy offered.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Medway Maritime Hospital

Thank you for your message on NHS choices. I am sorry that you have had difficulty with your appointment. Please contact me directly and I will help you with the issues you have raised. David Hutcheon Speciality Manager – Division of Medicine Medway Hospital. david.hutcheon@medway.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful