"great experience"

About: City General Hospital

Me and my wife had a very good experience while she was giving birth. The mid wives are excellent and are really understanding. If there was anything we wanted they would bend over backwards for us. Now for the down side. The parking at the hospital is poor there is no spaces what so ever and the one I did find was at the otherside of the hospital

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospitals of North Midlands

Dear 'Anonymous'

Thank you for your feedback on your visit to University Hospitals of North Midlands.

We are pleased the care you received during your visit to Royal Stoke University Hospital was excellent and this will be passed onto the Maternity department.

Please can you contact our PALS Team (Patient Advice and Liaison Service) so that they can investigate the issues that you have raised further. The PALS Team can be contacted on 01782 676450 or 01782 676455 or by emailing patient.advice@uhns.nhs.uk.

Thank you and best wishes