"absolutely disguisted"

About: St James's University Hospital

I was induced on Saturday... Been induced three times by Tuesday was told my waters could be broken and we were waiting on a bed to become available. Which was said at 5:30. At 10:35 I was still in antenatal, I was told at 8pm not to go on a walk as I was going to he examined, that never happened nor has anyone told me about the situation. I'm so annoyed my baby hasn't been monitored since 5pm and I'm in the antenatal for loss of movement!!!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, I was very sorry to read of the poor experience and level of care you describe during your time at St James Hospital.

I have passed your comments on to the Matron for Obstetrics who will look into the issues you have raised. Unfortunately the level of detail you have supplied is insufficient for us to investigate the issues you have raised thoroughly.

It would be very helpful and beneficial for our services and the care of future patients If you would discuss these issues further with the Trust’s Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS). It would also allow us to look into the matters you have raised in further detail and see if there are any lessons we can learn from your experience

Please call our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

With kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience