"Not the best"

About: Ipswich Hospital

Just had to stay in the Martlesham ward and have to say the care was terrible. Waiting times for medication was over 2 hours and the "health care assistant" was very rude and obnoxious when asked very simple questions. Made to feel like you were giving them hassle for ringing the bell Couldn't wait to get out of there go be honest it was awful

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Dominic Mundy, Patient and Carer Experience Manager, Clinical Directorate, Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust

Good morning,

I cant apologise enough for the delay in this reponse.

Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience with us, I am so very sorry you were made to feel the way you describe, I can only apologise that you were made to feel that way.

I will be sure to share your story with Martlesham ward, and ensure that they address this matter directly.

Many thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Kindest regards

Dominic Mundy

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Ipswich Hospital

I am so sorry to learn of your poor patient experience. Could you get in touch with us so that we can learn more and look at how we can address all of your concerns? Please contact our PALs team on 01473 702064. Thank you. Nick Hulme, Chief Executive.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful