"Ongoing fertility investigations. ..."

About: Royal Bournemouth General Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

Ongoing fertility investigations. Seem to be

treated as a statistic rather than a person

in this sensitve area. Each time I am in contact with the Department, I have to explain the situation again and again and I am still not further with my treatment after 5 months! When you are trying for a baby that only gives you another 6-7 chances in a year! The Department rarely follows up when they say they will so you are continually chasing. Very disappointed.

What could be improved

Communication

Thinking that staff actually care and know

what they are doing.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Royal Bournemouth General Hospital

We are sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. We have made sure that your comments and concerns have been passed onto the staff at the Fertility Unit so we can improve our services. To help us do this and to learn from your experience, please could you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01202 704886.