"Treated like dirt and stuck in limbo."

About: Royal Derby Hospital

Seen by very rude and pompous neurology consultant in 2012. Hurried examination. They turned their back and started to dictate report while I was sitting their, just ignored me until I left. Follow up a year later after multiple GP requests. Tests in 2013 and early 2014. Nothing since. GP letters trying to get next appointment, with no response from neurology. What more can I say?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Royal Derby Hospital

We were very disappointed to hear of your experience over the last few years as a patient within our Neurology Services and offer our sincere apologies in respect of the problems you have been experiencing. We would certainly like the opportunity to look into this matter more thoroughly but to do so unfortunately we would need more details. if this is something you would like us to do then please consider contacting our Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) on their freephone number 0800 783 7691 or via email dhft.contactpals@nhs.net who would be happy to assist you further in this respect. May we take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and in the meantime, we will certainly ensure your comments are shared with the relevant staff. Kind regards The Patient Experience team for Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful