"patient referral time"

About: Queen's Medical Centre

My GP referred me to a consulant who required blood tests before my CT scan. The consultant dictated the letter requesting the blood tests on 9/2/2015, it was 'checked online but not signed to avoid delay'. This letter was not typed untill 20/2/2015 and posted by 2nd class post on 24/2/2015, reaching me on 27/02/2015. I was able to obtain a blood test from my GP on 2/3/2015 and have just had the CT scan. I consider that the delay in producing the request to be totally unacceptable when one is extremely concerned to obtain a diagnosis.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Thank you for taking time to feedback to us. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with our service. We would like to investigate your concerns further, however, we require some further information from you to do so. If you would like to get in touch so that we can look into your concerns by emailing sarah.kennedy@nuh.nhs.uk or calling 0115 9249924 ext. 67184.

Response from Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Thank you for getting in touch with us to let us know that the feedback was in fact about Circle Treatment Centre. We have now passed your feedback to Circle so they are aware of your concerns and can respond accordingly.

Kind regards,

Sarah Kennedy, Patient Experience Officer.