"Very upsetting visit"

About: Southern General Hospital / Neurology

(as a relative),

Dr was very rude. Told me several times to calm down even though I was very relaxed and just was trying to relate as much information about my husbands condition as I could before I forgot. I am not in the best of health myself and get very forgetful and to be treated like a child was very upsetting. I feel the doctor could have been more considerate of my concerns and improved the explanation of diagnosis. The doctor was abrupt and unfeeling. Feeling totally hurt.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Lorna Gray, Patient Experience, Public Involvement Project Manager, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Dear Bodid,

I am so sorry to read that you were left feeling so upset after a visit to one of our hospitals - this is absolutely not how we would expect anyone to leave our care feeling, whether patient or relative, and so I am disappointed that this was your experience.

I will pass your comments on to the General Manager for this service in order to look into staff attitudes and behaviours, however if you would like to provide more detailed information about your particular visit then please feel free to do so by contacting me directly. My email address is lorna.gray@ggc.scot.nhs.uk.

Even if you choose not to get in touch with me, please be assured that all of the feedback we receive through Patient Opinion is recorded and reviewed to help us make improvements to our services, therefore your comments will always be taken on board.

Best Wishes,

Lorna

  • Bodid thinks this response is helpful
    {{helpful-1}} of {{totalOthers()}} other people think so too

Update posted by Bodid (a relative)

Visit was at the Southern General not Inverclye as stated.