"shouted at"

About: East Surrey Hospital / Trauma and orthopaedics

(as the patient),

In January I was in East surrey hospital for five days. The ward was clean and I was treated and cared for with no complaint.

Just feel one of the patients, was treated with little respect. One evening she wet the bed and was shouted at and told she should have told the nurse. then the next day she had to wait 15 mins before anyone came! When I made a comment to the sister she said she had an emergency, that needed 4 people.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Fiona Allsop, Chief Nurse, Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Dear Pot

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience as patient here. I was please to read that you had no complaint with the care and treatment you received.

I am concerned about the other patient's care and would like to investigate this further. Could I ask that you contact me with more details of the incident to allow us to investigate further please. My email address is fiona.allsop@sash.nhs.uk.

Many thanks

Fiona

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful