"Extreme wait times"

About: Wythenshawe Hospital

We have been to the wythenshaw maternity unit for scans on 4 occasions and each time we have been we have had to wait over an hour after our appointment time to be seen, when we have questioned this at the desk they have told us there isn't enough staff to see everyone. This is unacceptable and needs to be reviewed because this isn't good service and is why the nhs has a bad name and reputation.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Wythenshawe Hospital

Many thanks for posting your comments on the NHS Choices website and bringing your concerns to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you have had problems with the length of time you have had to wait for scans. I will bring this to the attention of the manager to endeavour to improve the situation. However, if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me on 0161 291 5381. Kind regards Patient Experience Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful