"reception staff were amazing. doctor on shift was..."

About: Orsett Hospital

I attended minor injuries as my 4 year old daughter had a very sore bruised lump on the heel on her foot. When i got there the doctor told me they don't deal with things like that only broken bones....! I had to beg them to take a look. The doctor looked and said theres nothing they can do. The next day i had to take her to a&e as the pain for her was really bad. She had a needle inbedded in her foot.....!! Extremely bad service from the doctor. But the reception staff were warm and welcoming

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Anthony Wisdom Centre

I am sorry for the time taken to respond to your review, it has only recently come to our attention that you have not received a response.

I am sorry to hear of your poor experience. I have contacted the Integrated Care Director for Basildon/Brentwood and Assistant Director of Adult Services to request that an investigation is carried out to look into the concerns you have raised. As we cannot respond to these serious concerns on an open forum, we would welcome the opportunity to hear from you further and invite you to contact our Complaints Team on 0300 555 1201 ext. 66690 or by email at nelftcomplaints@nelft.nhs.uk at the earliest possible opportunity.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful