"The view of a qualified nurse"

About: New Cross Hospital

Just visited my mother in law on ward A5 I have to say that as a qualified nurse my self I am disgusted in what I have witnessed. A qualified nurse doing drug round left the drug trolley to help a HCA put a lady to bed off the commode leaving the srug trolley unlocked. Then with the same pair of gloves on she heads back to the drugs trolley and starts giving medication out! No hand hygiene what so ever and no security for medication! Terrible

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Thank you for posting your comments relating to what you have witnessed on Ward A5 recently.

To enable me to look further into the concerns you have raised. Can you please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01902 695362/695368.

In the meantime, I will share your concerns with the ward.

Kindest regards

Carol Bott

Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement