"A brilliant nurse specialist"

About: Warwick Hospital

I am really struggling with a chronic disease. Have been suffering for 15 years. I have dealt with many professionals- consultants,registrars and nurses. I can honestly say that my last 3 visits to the consultant rheumatologist left a foul taste in my mouth. The consultant was dismissive and truly not bothered about my condition and how it affects my life. Clearly the consultant was trying to demonstrate her power to me regarding her control of my condition. I saw a rheumatology nurse as I did not want to see the consultant again. What a lovely lady,she listened ,she looked,she explained,she showed compassion to my restrictions and the effect of weather on my joints. She discussed and we agreed a holistic care plan that was acceptable and was going to meet my needs. I explained to her that I found my consults with the consultant terrible.she listened and was professional with no negative comments . Your are a credit to your profession and a pleasure to see.You have given me the skills to manage and understand my condition. You should be paid as a consultant because you were as good as one thank you

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Warwick Hospital

I am really sorry to hear about your initial experience. We would like the opportunity to look in to. In order to do this though we will require further details, therefore please could you contact our patient experience team on 01926 600 054. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your follow up care, I will pass these comments on to the relevant department.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful