About: Medway Maritime Hospital

I cannot thank the staff enough in the maternity departments. My waters broke 24 hours previous to going into hospital and baby's movements were reduced so I was advised to come in by MCU, then moved to Pearl Ward for an induction and finally to the Birth Place when labour spontaneously started. As I first time mum I was fairly anxious and found that every member of staff (no matter how busy) had time to answer questions and reassure me whenever I started to doubt myself. I cannot praise the staff in The Birth Place enough, they were fantastic and giving birth here was like a home from home. Round the clock care and so supportive, even once we took little one home.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Medway Maritime Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your experience when you were with us in December, especially at such a busy time with your new baby. We constantly strive to deliver a high standard of care and I am so pleased to hear that this is what you have experienced. I will make sure that the Birth Place, MCU and Pearl Ward teams have sight of your comments and I am sure that this will go a long way in motivating the team to continue delivering such a high standard of care. I hope that you are enjoying the time with your new baby and wish you all the very best for the future. Kind regards Karen McIntryre Head of Midwifery

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful