"Booking system for Adolescent & Child at..."

About: Northampton General Hospital (Acute)

I have received a referral letter from GP to book appointment for my 17 months old with this clinic. Booking in service was terrible. I rang up on Monday to book and I was told that they are not sure were to book my baby and that someone will call me back. Nothing all day. I rang on Tuesday afternoon and I was told that no one from physio team come in to office so thet still don't have the answer. I have waited all Wednesday. Nothing. I rang Thursday and was told that they are waiting for physio to confirm where my baby needs to be booked in. They will chase. I haven't heard anything and I was losing my patience so my husband rang Friday afternoon few times but no one has answered the phone so my husband left message that if they will not call us back he will go there in person to book.it. Again- nothing. So I have rang on Monday (lunchtime) and finally I was given a date- middle of December! The person on the phone was snotty and abrupt. It took whole week to book one appointment! Service was terrible and receptionist not nice at all. I am very disappointed with the whole process. I know that NHS is busy but a week to book one appointment is a joke!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust

Dear Anne - We are sorry to hear about your experiences in trying to book an appointment for your baby. Our aim is to provide the best possible care and your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams so they are aware of your experience and can address the issues you have raised.

Response from Northampton General Hospital (Acute)

We are sorry to hear about your experiences in trying to book an appointment for your baby. Our aim is to provide the best possible care and your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams so they are aware of your experience and can address the issues you have raised.